Deleting Scans or Work Zones

Created by John Tapia, Modified on Wed, 12 Apr 2023 at 11:28 PM by John Tapia

The "Upload or Delete Reality Data" permission allows any team member that has this permission as part of their role (e.g. BIM/VDC Manager, Surveyor) to delete scans from a project.


To delete individual scan files from a project, select each scan file and click Delete.

A warning message will open to confirm the files will be deleted from the project. Click Delete to remove completely remove the selected files from the project. Please be aware that deleted scans cannot be recovered and will need to be re-uploaded through Cintoo Connect if needed.




The "Work Zones" permission allows any team member that has this permission as part of their role (e.g. BIM/VDC Manager, Surveyor, Engineer/Modeler) to delete Work Zones in a project.

Deleting a Work Zone does not automatically delete the data inside the folder. To delete a Work Zone from a project, select the Work Zone and click Delete.




A warning message will open to confirm whether to delete the Work Zone and all files within it, or delete just the Work Zone and move the files. 

To delete the Work Zone and all files within it, click Delete.


To delete just the Work Zone folder and have the files within it move to the parent Work Zone, click Delete and Move.



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article