How to Remove Users from Cintoo Account

This article describes the procedure to follow to remove users from a Cintoo account so that they don't have access to it and don't see it in the list of accounts on My Projects page.

 

Permissions: only users with Project Manager, Administrator or Account Owner roles can access Users & Permissions menu and remove users from a Cintoo account.

Access Users & Permissions from burger menu on the top right.

Users & Permissions gives access to Users, Groups, Roles and Permissions tabs.

In Users tab find a user that has to be removed from the account and click on the trash bin icon for a corresponding line. Use search bar on top right to find the corresponding user faster.

 

Warning: it's not possible to remove Account Owner from account, not even by themselves. Removing yourself from the account is an irreversible action leading to loss of any role within the account and loss of access to all projects of the account.

 

In pop-up window check the information and click Remove to proceed.

If a user is member of any project on the account there would be another pop-up with a list of all projects. Click Confirm remove to continue.

 

Now selected user can no longer access Cintoo account and is removed from any projects on the account.

 

Note: users without access to Users & Permissions can leave an account with Cintoo API v2 (Remove users from an account). Users with Account Owner or Project Owner role can't leave an account.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article